County and City Employee
WASHINGTON STATE COUNCIL OF COUNTY AND CITY EMPLOYEES  -  AFSCME AFL-CIO  - COUNCIL 2
County and City Employees
WASHINGTON STATE COUNCIL OF COUNTY AND CITY EMPLOYEES - COUNCIL 2 - AFSCME AFL-CIO
...

Calls and E-Mails Needed

by Council 2 Deputy Director Pat Thompson on February 24, 2017

Two of our Union’s Priority Legislative issues need your help:

1% Property Tax Cap & HB 1764
The bi partisan effort to scrap Tim Eyman’s arbitrary 1% cap on property tax had successful hearings but needs to be voted out of their fiscal Committees by this Friday.
Please contact the following Legislators with this message:
  • Arbitrary caps hamstring our ability to serve the needs of our citizens.
  • Trying to cap to inflation and population growth just makes plain sense, the cost for essential services rises 3 to 5%.
 
House Finance Committee Members
Kristine.Lytton@leg.wa.gov (D) Chair; Noel.Frame@leg.wa.gov  (D) Vice Chair; Terry.Nealey@leg.wa.gov  (R) Ranking Minority Member; Ed.Orcutt@leg.wa.gov(R) Asst. Ranking Minority Member; Cary.Condotta@leg.wa.gov(R);Laurie.Dolan@leg.wa.gov(D);Gerry.Pollet@leg.wa.gov(D); Larry.Springer@leg.wa.gov(D);Drew.Stokesbary@leg.wa.gov (R); JT.Wilcox@leg.wa.gov (R); Sharon.Wylie@leg.wa.gov  (D)
 
Funding Core Public Health Services
HB 1432 / SB 5353
Our public health system has an agreed upon set of core services that the state should financially support so that every community in Washington has equal access to public health programs and services.
Please contact the following Legislators and ask them to support:
HB 1432 House Appropriations Members
Timm.Ormsby@leg.wa.gov  (D)Chair; June.Robinson@leg.wa.gov (D) Vice Chair; Bruce.Chandler@leg.wa.gov  (R) Ranking Minority Member; Drew.MacEwen@leg.wa.gov  (R) Asst. Ranking Minority Member; Drew.Stokesbary@leg.wa.gov (R) Asst. Ranking Minority Member; Steve.Bergquist@leg.wa.gov (D); Vincent.Buys@leg.wa.gov  (R); Michelle.Caldier@leg.wa.gov (R); Eileen.Cody@leg.wa.gov (D); Cary.Condotta@leg.wa.gov  (R); Joe.Fitzgibbon@leg.wa.gov  (D); Larry.Haler@leg.wa.gov  (R); Drew.Hansen@leg.wa.gov (D); Paul.Harris@leg.wa.gov  (R); Zack.Hudgins@leg.wa.gov  (D); Laurie.Jinkins@leg.wa.gov  (D); Ruth.Kagi@leg.wa.gov  (D); Kristine.Lytton@leg.wa.gov (D); Matt.Manweller@leg.wa.gov  (R); Terry.Nealey@leg.wa.gov  (R); Eric.Pettigrew@leg.wa.gov  (D); Gerry.Pollet@leg.wa.gov (D); David.Sawyer@leg.wa.gov  (D); Joe.Schmick@leg.wa.gov  (R); Tana.Senn@leg.wa.gov  (D); Larry.Springer@leg.wa.gov  (D); Derek.Stanford@leg.wa.gov (D); Pat.Sullivan@leg.wa.gov (D); David.Taylor@leg.wa.gov  (R); Steve.Tharinger@leg.wa.gov  (D); Brandon.Vick@leg.wa.gov  (R); Mike.Volz@leg.wa.gov  (R); JT.Wilcox@leg.wa.gov
 
SB 5353 Senate Ways and Means Members
John.Braun@leg.wa.gov (R);  Sharon.Brown@leg.wa.gov Vice Chair (R); Dino.Rossi@leg.wa.gov Vice Chair Jim.Honeyford@leg.wa.gov Vice Chair Capital Budget (R); Kevin.Ranker@leg.wa.gov   Christine.Rolfes@leg.wa.gov; David.Frockt@leg.wa.gov; Barbara.Bailey@leg.wa.gov; Randi.Becker@leg.wa.gov  ;Andy.Billig@leg.wa.gov;Reuven.Carlyle@leg.wa.gov; Steve.Conway@leg.wa.gov; Jeannie.Darneille@leg.wa.gov; Joe.Fain@leg.wa.gov; Bob.Hasegawa@leg.wa.gov; Karen.Keiser@leg.wa.gov; Mark.Miloscia@leg.wa.gov; Mike.Padden@leg.wa.gov; Jamie.Pedersen@leg.wa.gov; Ann.Rivers@leg.wa.gov Mark.Schoesler@leg.wa.gov; Judy.Warnick@leg.wa.gov; Hans.Zeiger@leg.wa.gov
Members are encouraged to contact their Legislators at 1 -800-562-6000 and ask them to support the above Bills.


Click Here to find your Legislator. 
 
back